Physician Dispensing Allowed:



Arizona law requires registration with the Board if a physician dispenses prescription only drugs or devices to patients from the physician’s office, clinic or practice location. The physician must complete the Initial Dispensing Registration Form and submit it with a copy of their DEA certificate and the prorated fee to the Board. One fee covers all dispensing locations.

Initial registration fee is $200. Renewal registration is $150 (Fees may change at any time without notice).

Required Documentation:

A dispensing registration and permit is required depending on the physician’s and patient’s individual need to dispense.

License/Registration Form:

Dispensing Physician Registration Form

Useful Links:

Mailing Address:

Arizona Medical Board
9545 E. Doubletree Ranch Road
Scottsdale, Arizona 85258
Phone: (480) 551-2700
Fax (480) 551-2707